KIKO Milano Unlimited Foundation

After seeing a few girls upload pictures of some KIKO makeup items they had purchased to Instagram, I was interested to see what it was all about. So I went on to the website and was pleasantly surprised with how reasonably pried it was – the packaging makes it look expensive!

As any girl does, I added loads of items to my basket but then stopped myself from checking out as I thought I’d wait until pay day. After pay day I went to Bluewater with my boyfriend and much to my delight I came across a KIKO Milano store!! I dragged my boyfriend straight to it and began wondering around taking in all the pretty makeup! After having browsed for half an hour I left with just a foundation much to my boyfriend’s annoyance!

wp-1458763249113.jpg

I’m always skeptical about trying a new foundation as I know what I like and what works best for my skin. So after talking with one of the shop assistants and having a colour swatch done, I chose this foundation. I went for a shade darker than my natural skin tone as I tend to wear fake tan majority of the time and want my face to match the rest of me, so the shade of this on is one is Neutral 40. What I like about this foundation is that it’s a matte finish and having combination skin this was a perfect match for me. I would say it’s a full coverage foundation as it’s quite thick, so if you don’t like full coverage foundation this isn’t for you! One thing I will say that I dislike about this product is that when applying it dries out quickly, so you have to apply  it quickly! Because of this I sometimes mix a little bit of moisturiser into so it apples more evenly.

wp-1458763257395.jpg

With regards to the packaging I love the simplicity of it. I love that it comes in a glass bottle, so do be-aware in case you drop it! The pump as well comes with a lock function if that’s what you call it, twist it one way and you can’t pump anything out. The price of this foundation is £14.90 – overall it’s a good foundation and if you like full coverage, I definitely recommend this.

If you have any KIKO Milano makeup recommendations for me, please leave a comment!

sign

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

