Freedom Makeup Review

I recently discovered Freedom Makeup last year in one of my local Superdrug stores. I was a bit apprehensive to buy anything at first as I’m normally not comfortable moving away from the trusty makeup brands I know, but with the brand being so reasonably priced I thought why not give it a try! So I picked up the Pro Strobe Palette and the Pro Blush Palette.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Left: Pro Blush in Bronze and Baked Palette | Right: Pro Strobe Palette

Pro Strobe Palette
I’ve never bought any contour palettes before as I have no idea where to even start with applying it *hands over face emoji* but I thought it’s time to give it a try! There are 2 versions of the Pro Strobe Palette; cream and powder. Now before I say anything else I must admit I did pick up the wrong version due to my lack of concentration and having very little time to browse, so I picked up powder instead of cream… oops!

The palette comes with 5 contour colours, 1 highlighter colour and a contour brush. I use the brush that comes with palette and I use the 2 left sided light colours at the top for underneath my eyes/above cheekbones and on my forehead. The 2 more darker colours I use to define my cheek bones, thin my nose and put along my jawline and hairline to make my face appear slimmer, as I have massive cheeks! The highlighter that comes with this palette I use underneath my brown bone to define them more. I use one of the highlighters from the Pro Blush Palette.

Although this all applies evenly, I would have preferred the cream based kit as it’s a lot easier and quicker to apply!

Pro Strobe Powder Palette – £10.00

Pro Blush Palette
I’ve always preferred wearing bronzer to blusher so when I came across this palette I just had to pick it up! It comes with 7 shimmery shades and 1 matte shade, the colours are all so pigmented and for £6.00 you can’t go wrong! My favourite highlighter to use from this palette is the shade that is on my middle finger on the right hand side. Again I would use the white highlighter from this palette to define my brown bone and I sometimes put a little bit on the end of my nose.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

 

Have you tried any Freedom Makeup products?

sign

Leave a Reply

