Everyday Makeup Look for Work

Happy first day of the month everyone! Hope you’re all well! I thought I would share with you my everyday makeup look for work and the products I use – It’s fairly simple but I like these kind of posts so I thought why not post one about it!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

So for work I like to keep my makeup very simple – I would LOVE to not wear any to work but I am way too self conscious about my skin and how I look to not wear any, so I do my makeup very simple! The main makeup I use is; foundation, mascara and dipbrow.

I always apply my mascara first as I do tend to get it everywhere and it saves me having to reapply foundation where I’ve wiped off the mascara! I use my favourite high street brand for mascara – Rimmel London Wonderfull Mascara, £7.99. The brush on this is perfect for creating long, full looking eye lashes and I was blessed with naturally long eye lashes so mine stand out a lot with the mascara.

2016-04-01 08.35.41 1.jpg

The main foundation I use is my KIKO Milano Unlimited Foundation, £14.90, I apply this after I’ve moisturised and applied my mascara. I use my Real Techniques beauty blender to apply my foundation and I use the tip of my finger to apply a little bit around my eye area. If I have the odd spot I’ll use a bit of concealer to cover it and I use Collection 2000 Lasting Perfect Concealer, £4.19 – absolute bargain and it’s my favourite concealer ever!

Once foundation is applied I then move on to my eyebrows! I don’t do too much to my eyebrows, I brush them with the brush end, then taking the other end I dab it in to my Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade, £15.00 and then just fill in where the hair is sparse. Once I’ve applied it I then just brush over it again and they’re done! What I love about this product is that you need very little so it will last you quite a while!

2016-04-01 08.36.24 1.jpg

For the time being I just use a basic powder that I got in my stocking for Christmas – no idea where it’s from or how much but nonetheless it’s a pretty good powder!

2016-04-01 08.37.03 1.jpg

I finish off of my makeup by applying a little bit of lipstick and I always use a MAC Lipstick in Velvet Teddy, £15.50!

WHITE signat

Leave a Reply

