My Favourite Netflix Shows

As the weekend is nearly upon us and all I plan to do is laze about with my boyfriend, I thought I would share with you some of my favourite Netflix shows. Not all of the shows I’ve watched are worth binge watching but this is a select few where I’ve find it almost impossible to tear myself away from the TV screen!

Who-Killed-Charlotte-DiLaurentis-Pretty-Little-Liars

Pretty Little Liars
Like every other girl on the planet I am obsessed with this show and I have been ever since I first started watching it back in 2010! I would literally binge watch this online for hours on end until it came on to Netflix, now it’s annoying having to wait a whole week for a new episode to come out! Now that I’ve watched the finale of season 6 I am literally counting down the days until the new episode comes out in June!

The-Vampire-Diaries-Season-7-Release-Date

The Vampire Diaries
Another one of my absolute favourites! I honestly cannot get enough of this show it gets better each season, with no shortage of surprises and twists. It makes you feel every single emotion possible and I have literally sobbed my heart out to a few episodes too! Caroline is my favourite character and I MIGHT just have the biggest crush ever on one of the vampires. *cough* Damon Salvatore *cough*

dexter_1310284_616

Dexter
“Mild-mannered Dexter Morgan works for the police department as a blood-splatter analyst but moonlights as a murderer who only targets other killers” Now if that doesn’t make you intrigued to watch it I don’t know what will! I was hooked on this show and it took me no time at all to finish all eight seasons! I’m definitely thinking of watching it all again soon!

S1Cast.png

Orange Is The New Black
Having seen everyone tweet about this show for months after it came out on Netflix I thought I’d give it ago, and I am so glad that I did! I love this show, the characters are all great in it and I think the story lines are too! However I was slightly disappointed with season 3, I found that not much had happened in it, but regardless of that I’m excited for season 4 to come out in June!

Gossip-Girl-Featured

Gossip Girl
Within the last two months I had only just started watching Gossip Girl and I was addicted within the first season! Blair is most definitely my favourite character and I just love all the scandal, romance and fashion! So if you’re like me then you’ll love this show too! Having now finished it, I can definitely see myself re-watching this in the future!

Cast6.jpg

The Office U.S
My boyfriend and I would binge watch this all week and I mean Monday to Sunday! It’s such a brilliant comedy show and Steve Carrell is fantastic in it! Unfortunately though this is no longer available on Netflix now I don’t think, but I just had to buy the box-set for my boyfriend for Christmas just gone and we still binge watch it, and it’s still as funny as ever! Definitely prefer The Office U.S to the England version!

I’ve tried watching the most raved about TV show ever.. Breaking Bad but I just can’t seem to get in to it like the others! My boyfriend and I are also obsessed with The Walking Dead, but as it’s finishing soon, can anyone recommend a new show for us to watch?

What are some of your favourite shows?

WHITE signat

17 thoughts on “My Favourite Netflix Shows

  1. I love The Walking Dead too! If you liked the show, I would recommend watching Fear the Walking Dead, which is like TWD’s sister show. Also, Robert Kirkman who is the producer/writer of The Walking Dead is coming out with a new TV series called Outcast and it’s starting in June. I’m personally very excited for the new show. x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

