Mini Makeup Haul

Hope you’re all having a lovely weekend so far, shame it’s nearly over!
Yesterday I popped in to my local town to pick up a new mascara and get some lunch with my boyfriend. I went to Superdrug and they had a 3 for 2 offer across all their makeup and accessories! So when I saw that offer I thought I had to take advantage of it, as any girl would!

image

I picked up these four items and due to the fact it was 3 for 2 and I had money to take off my Superdrug points card, this all came to only £5.00!!! Absolute bargain! And to make it even better they threw in a free makeup bag, which you get the choice out of two colours!

Products I bought

Rimmel London Wonder’Full Mascara £7.99 – This is my usual mascara I use but I picked up the extreme black version this time. It’s perfect for creating longer, full lashes and it’s super easy to remove.

Collection 2000 Sheer Loose Powder £2.99 – They didn’t have any of the translucent shade, so I went for ‘Barely There’ shade instead. I wanted to get a powder to set my makeup better and one they didn’t make me look like I was wearing any!

Maybelline dream velvet foundation £7.99 – I tested this on the back of my hand and it felt SO smooth and velvety so it definitely lives up to its name! I’m yet to test this out my face but once I have worn it for around a week, I’ll do a review about this foundation!

Maybelline dream blender £4.99 – I was going to pick up the Real Techniques Beauty Blender, but then I saw this and thought that it looked like it would work well. It’s to use with the Maybelline Dream Velvet foundation, so when I review the foundation I’ll review the blender with it! I’m hoping it works well and does the job!

Have you tried any of these items? If so I would love to know your thoughts on them!

WHITE signat

6 thoughts on “Mini Makeup Haul

Leave a Reply

