Makeup Monday: Maybelline Dream Satin Liquid Foundation Review

How is it already Monday again?! At least we’re in pay day week, hallelujah!
Today I’m doing a review on the Maybelline Dream Satin Liquid Foundation (£7.99) which I purchased last Tuesday as I’ve now started running out of my KIKO foundation. I also bought another foundation this weekend which you would have seen on my Mini Makeup Haul, which I’ll be doing a review of that next week. I’ve been wearing this foundation for a week now, so I can do a fair review on it!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

The main reason I decided to go for this foundation over the rest was the description used on the front of the bottle “Satiny finish, poreless perfection”. It just sounded like it would glide on to my skin and have a flawless look to it. It also states that the air-whipped liquid also provides coverage for 100% poreless skin, which I thought was great as due to having bad skin 8 years ago I do have a few noticeable pores on my cheeks.

I went for a shade one shade darker than my natural skin-tone as I do tend to wear fake tan quite often, so wanted my face to match my neck/chest area.

The consistency is thick and creamy which surprisingly doesn’t feel heavy on my skin at all, it’s so lightweight that sometimes I forgot I was even wearing any foundation. As you can see where I have blended it in on my hand it does have that ‘flawless’ look to it and it felt super smooth against my skin. It blends with ease and unlike some other foundations I found that this doesn’t have that drying effect that makes it hard to apply. With regards to the claims on the front of the bottle saying it provides coverage for ‘100% poreless skin’, that definitely wasn’t the case with me. I’d say it’s more of a medium coverage rather than the full coverage it’s said to have as I could still see a few pores on my cheeks. Although they were covered more than what some other foundations did, I didn’t have that ‘airbrushed’ skin look.

Overall I would recommend this as it’s such a lovely smooth, lightweight foundation.

If you’ve tried this foundation I would love to know your thoughts on it!

WHITE signat

11 thoughts on “Makeup Monday: Maybelline Dream Satin Liquid Foundation Review

  1. Glad you reviewed this! I’ve been curious about it for a while. It’s only £6 in my local beauty discount store and I loved the fact it was oil free too, considering I have to go for oil free cause of my acne. x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

