Birchbox | April Unboxing

I know April is pretty much over now but yesterday afternoon I received my first ever Birchbox! After much deliberation over which subscription box to go for and reading countless reviews, I finally decided to take the plunge and subscribe to Birchbox. And I’m so glad I did! I opted for the monthly subscription plan at £10.00 which is perfect for me as I felt the six month plan was a big commitment, especially if some months I didn’t want to receive any samples.

On the website you create a profile that is tailored to your likes, so every month you get a little box filled with five personalised beauty treats that vary from makeup, to skincare and hair care! It’s a great way to try out new products or products you would never have thought to try.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

This month Birchbox teamed up with Rifle Paper Co. for a ‘Blooming Marvellous’ April and gave you the option to choose between two floral box designs – I thought this was a really nice touch, especially as this was my first one! I was so happy when I opened the package to see this box inside, how beautiful is that design?! *hearts in eyes emoji* and I’m so happy I got the design I picked! I’m definitely going to be resusing this box – not sure what for yet but it’ll look so cute in my bedroom! They also had an offer on two Rifle Paper Co. notepads for £4.00 which I had to take advantage of as the design was just as beautiful as the box!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

As you can see the products come in a little drawstring bag which is handy as can be reused as a wash bag or something a long those lines when you go away for a weekend.

What was inside my April box?

Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara £19.50 
I am extremely happy I got the sample of this mascara in my box as it’s one of my absolute favourites! As I’ve already had this mascara and I’m sure a lot of you have already tried it, I won’t babble on about it! Except from buy it if you haven’t already!

Cynthia Rowley Beauty Eyeliner £11.00 
This Birchbox Exclusive is a lovely creamy pencil eyeliner that’s apparently a smudge-proof formula and lasts all day long. I’m normally a liquid eye liner kinda girl but having tested this on my hand, it’s really pigmented and just glides on so easily. So I’m quite excited about this product!

Kueshi Foot Care Cream £12.00 
My feet get quite a bit of attention as I moisturise them daily, so when I saw this I thought perfect! It’s enriched with almond oil and royal jelly which soothes and softens your feet – I tried this last night and I agree 100% that it definitely softens your feet! It also contains tea tree oil to calm and relieve feet. So if you’re on your feet all day long, this may be a good product for you.

Balance Me Congested Skin Serum £16.00
This serum is to help fight breakouts. Luckily I don’t suffer with breakouts, but I get the odd one around ‘that time’ so this will come in handy for the odd spot! It’s also says that it’s great for when your skin feels like it needs a reboot, so this morning I tested it out on my face and it seems ok.. I can’t really say much about this product after only using it once!

Beaver Professional Hydro Nutritive Moisturising Shampoo & Conditioner £11.50 | £12.00
I’m a bit ‘meh’ about receiving these two products as I have coloured hair I only usee John Frieda for Blondes to keep the colour bright and fresh, so I’m skeptical about using another shampoo in case it strips the colour – which I know is very unlikely! Maybe this product will be good to use as a once off to give my hair a refresh and a nice shine.

Untitled

Overall for my first Birchbox I wasn’t completely ‘wowed’ by it, but out of five products there’s four I’m excited to try out!

If you want to sign up to Birchbox and receive a little beauty box every month, oh and £5.00 to spend in the Birchbox online shop, then Click Here to sign up!

Excited to see what May’s Birchbox brings!

WHITE signat

14 thoughts on “Birchbox | April Unboxing

  1. I’ve been so tempted to try out a subscription service like this for so long and I think during the summer I’m going to hop on board! Some of these products look amazing and the packaging is lush XO

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was the same and I really looked into both Birchbox and Glossybox, but loads of people said Birchbox was the one to go for! Even if you don’t want it you can cancel your subscription 🙂 xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

