Mascara Battle: High Street vs High End

I must admit I’m definitely more of a high street make up kinda girl than high end, only because sometimes I can’t justify spending £20+ on certain makeup products. I’m a believer of cheaper products do sometimes work better than the more expensive ones and when it comes to mascara I’m all about how it works for me not the brand name!

20160427646651400

Rimmel London Wonder’Full Mascara
I’ve been using this mascara for probably the last three and a bit years and I cannot fault it. The brush is flexible and soft on your lashes and the bristles are nicely sparse which allows it to separate lashes really well, making application easy. I get excellent lengthening on both my top and lower lashes from this mascara and I’m quite lucky in that fact that I have naturally long eyelashes so this mascara helps enhance them even more. It leaves them clump free and separated which is always a bonus, as no one likes the clumpy mascara look. Because of the Argan Oil in the mascara it really does leave your eyelashes feeling super lightweight and soft!

The best thing about this mascara, is that it feels like I’m wearing no mascara at all and applying more coats hours after the first application is easy! The mascara still goes on with such ease and my lashes don’t clump together at all. It’s more of a lengthening mascara though rather than volumising as it’s said to have, so if you’re wanting to create that wow, bold look then this probably isn’t the mascara for you.

Left eye with Rimmel London Wonder’Full Mascara

Benefit They’re Real Mascara
This is one of my favorite high end mascara products. The wand has stiff plastic bristles all over it’s sides as well as on the bottom, which helps apply mascara to the tiny lashes in the corner of the eye. The end of the wand is also handy to apply mascara on your bottom lashes too! The bristles on the wand really separate all your eyelashes leaving them clump free and even after applying one coat you get bold, lengthening lashes!

However, I do find the mascara formula too thick and in my opinion it dries out quickly which makes it not the most easy mascara to go back and re-apply a few more coats once it’s dried. Because it dries quickly it has that almost crunchy feel to it which when it comes to taking off your mascara, it’s a bit of a pain in the bum!

Right eye with Benefit They’re Real Mascara

Although there’s not much difference in the way of how it makes my eye lashes look, at the end of the day for me, its’s how the product sits on my lashes and how it feels. So I do prefer Rimmel London Wonder’Full Mascara to Benefit They’re Real MascaraAt £11.00 cheaper it’s an absolute bargain of a mascara to create similar if not better results than a high end mascara.

If you haven’t already tried Rimmel London’s Wonder’Full mascara, make sure you give it a go and if you have tried it, I would love to know your thoughts on it!

WHITE signat

19 thoughts on “Mascara Battle: High Street vs High End

  1. I’m all about dupes for products,like why spend way more money on a product when you can get the same if not better outcome on a version that’s much cheaper! Amazing post!x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So am I! I don’t see the point in wasting lots on money on something you can get for much cheaper! If it works well for you then who cares where it’s from! Thank you very much xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

