Monthly Favourites: April

Hello my lovelies! Happy Friday!!
Here’s another monthly favourites round up for you! I can’t believe we’re two days away from May! This year is absolutely flying by and it’s quite scary actually! Although I’m not complaning too much as I’m now another month closer to my holiday. I think the weather needs to hurry up and starting warming up though as it feels like it should be November!

My monthly favourites aren’t going to be solely beauty related, it’ll be a mix of that as well as clothing, food and programmes I’m loving lately.

20160429-963662000.jpg

Birchbox
I signed up to this nearly two weeks ago and I loved receiving my first ever box! It was so exciting to see what was inside and test out all the products. In my April box I’m loving these three products:

1. Cynthia Rowley Eye liner – I always use liquid eye liner when it comes to eye liners but this Cynthia Rowley one is amazing! It’s so pigmented and creamy, it just glides on to your eyelid and it doesn’t smudge!

2. Benefit They’re Real – One of my favourite, slightly more expensive mascaras and I’m so happy I got it in my Birchbox this month! It’s my go to mascara for evenings out as it creates bold, long lashes which is perfect if you like me you hate wearing false lashes.

3. Kueshi Foot Care Cream – I love foot creams so I was very chuffed to this inside the box! I’ve used it a few times since recieving it and I love it! It leaves my feet feeling super soft and smooth, so they definitely feel like they’ve had a good pamper.

20160429-815653522.jpg

201604291218215663

Maybelline Dream Velvet Foundation
I only bought this last week and have worn it a few times since then and I love it! It’s such a lovely soft, velvety consistency and it feels so smooth when applying it. It doesn’t feel heavy on my skin and it blends in so well!

Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder
I used to use this powder a lot when I was back in school and someone who I follow on here had bought one and I remembered how much I liked it! I love how soft this powder feels on my skin and it doesn’t leave that ‘cakey’ look! Is it weird that I like the smell of it as well?

Daisy Choker from Topshop
This choker is about two years old but I recently came across this about a month or so ago in my bedroom and remembered how pretty it looked. So I’ve been wearing it quite a bit recently, it goes well with pretty much anything and it definitely adds a little something to a plain outfit.

Another thing I’ve been loving the past month is…

The Walking Dead & Sons of Anarchy
My boyfriend and I finished TWD last week and we loved every minute of the programme! The season finale of season 6 was insane and we both can’t wait for season 7! So now that we have finished TWD we started on a new TV series – Sons of Anarchy. We’re only about four episodes in but so far we’re both really enjoying it! I also have slight crush on Charlie Hunnan who plays Jax *hearts in eyes emoji*.

WHITE signat

5 thoughts on “Monthly Favourites: April

Leave a Reply

