Seventeen Makeup Goodies*

Hello my lovelies, happy Friday! Hope you’re all having a good one so far!

Last week I signed up to the Blogger Network on Seventeen and they were kind enough to send me some goodies to sample! I received them later that day which I was really pleasantly surprised by and was excited to try the products out! I personally think the Seventeen makeup brand is great, there has never been a product I’ve tried that I’ve not liked and it’s great quality for money.

Disclaimer:  As the post is labelled with an (*) this means it contains PR samples, which all opinions are 100% my own.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Define & Conquer Contour Kit
The contour kit is packaged in a slim, black rectangular compact which looks sleek and has that NARS feel to it. The compact itself is a sturdy plastic material which will protect the powders if dropped by accident. Because the compact is so slim it doesn’t take up much room in your makeup bag which is great! There is a handy mirror within the lid and it also comes with a little guide to show you how to use the kit for the best results, perfect for contouring beginners.

The kit comes in two different shades either fair or medium. I received the medium shade which is perfect for me as I do fake tan so my foundation is a little darker than my natural skin tone. Inside there are two powders; a highlighter and a contour which are both matte and completely shimmer free, which I love! They’re well pigmented too and because of the consistency of the powder they’re really easy to blend in.

I loved how easy it was to contour with this kit so for £5.99 it’s definitely amazing quality for price!

Untitled

Skin WOW! Primer
I was really excited to try this product and it’s definitely my new favourite thing! I am just totally in love with it, it’s so pretty and I’ve been wearing it constantly for the last week! It gives your skin such a gorgeous glow.

 The products comes in a bottle with a pump so you can control how much product you want, but just as warning a little goes a long way! It has pearlescent pigments of silver and pink and the texture is creamy which makes it easy to blend in. What I love most about this primer is that it’s also a highlighter and you can use it three different ways!! It can be used as a primer, add it to your foundation to get an all over glow or apply it to your cheekbones to lighten and wake up your skin with a luminous glow!

I’ve tried this applied to my cheekbones and mixed in with my foundation and I loved the results! My skin had a radiant glow to it and it really brightened up my face! For £5.99 I’ll definitely be repurchasing this product in the future!

Untitled

If you would like to sign up to the Blogger Network on Seventeen then click here → Seventeen Blogger Network and then click on Join our Blogging Community to register!

WHITE signat

7 thoughts on “Seventeen Makeup Goodies*

  1. Well done you with your freebies!! I didn’t even know you could sign up for these kinds of blogger networks! I will have to investigate. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

