Barry M Limited Edition Nail Paint

Happy Tuesday my lovelies, hope you’ve all been well! I’ve gotten over my chest infection and am back to blogging again! I haven’t done a nail polish review before as I always get gel polish, but I had seen a few nail polish shades from Barry M that I liked. So when I got my infills on my acrylics I asked them not to paint them so I could do it myself!

20160524-785323014

I saw on Instagram that Barry M have brought out two shades exlcusive to Boots and they are loooooovely! The two shades are; Golden Sands which is a lovely light peach shade with gold micro-glitter in it and Beachy Keen which is a darker nude shade and they’re both £3.99 – I went for Beachy Keen as Golden Sands was too light for my liking! 

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I bought a clear nail polish from Natural Collection which is only £1.99 to use a base coat and top coat. I love Barry M nail polishes, they’re all I ever use! The application is so even and dries quickly too! With Beachy Keen you only have to put on two coats to get the full colour, or even one if you put it on thick. It dries glossy so there’s actually no need for a top coat, but I applied a top coat just to protect the polish a bit longer.

IMG_20160520_193719

It comes out in such a beautiful nude shade and it’s one of my new favourite colours! I love that it’s more of a brown nude than pink which will look lovely with a tan as well. I’m not sure how ‘limited’ these polishes will be in Boots for, so definitely go grab yourself one as it’s such lovely colour!

Have you tried any of these or anything for the new Barry M nail paint collection?

WHITE singate

13 thoughts on “Barry M Limited Edition Nail Paint

Leave a Reply

