Mini Payday Haul

When it’s pay day it’s only right to spend a little bit of money on some goodies for yourself isn’t it? After all you worked hard to earn that money so you deserve a little treat! I went into my local town to pick up a birthday present for my dad and sister, but I also picked myself up a few things! I would have picked up more but I went with my boyfriend and he hates being dragged around shops by me!

So here’s a few things that I bought today:

2016-05-28 06.51.07 2.jpg

John Freida Shampoo & Conditioner
This is the only shampoo & condition I use on my hair as I have coloured blonde hair and it keeps that ‘fresh salon colour’ look to it. These were on 3 for 2 so I had to take advantage of it! I always get two shampoos as I tend to use more of that than the conditioner annoyingly!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Boots Jelly Moisturiser with witch hazel 
A while back I saw someone I follow had bought this and had mentioned it in one of their posts. It’s for combination skin and is meant to stop the ‘shine’ from appearing on your face for up to 12 hours! As I always have trouble with my makeup staying on and having a shiny face, I thought I would give this ago and for £4.00 it doesn’t really matter if it doesn’t work for me.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

NYX Matte Lip Cream
I am so incredibly happy that my local town has opened up a NYX counter in Boots! I didn’t have time to fully look at everything as my boyfriend kept moaning at me I was taking so long, but I did however, manage to pick up to lip matte creams! I picked up the shades; London and Rome. They’re both beautiful colours, but I am not going to go into too much detail about them, as I am going to do a separate post reviewing them!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Untitled

So that’s all that I bought today, but I am going to London on the 11th with my friends to do some shopping etc, so there will be a makeup/clothing haul coming up!

Hope you all have a lovely bank holiday weekend!

WHITE singate

12 thoughts on “Mini Payday Haul

  1. My local boots opened a NYX too! I was with my mum and was like omg we have to go in hahaha and I also bought the shade London! I love it ! X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

