MAC D for Danger

Happy Friday everyone! I’m sat writing this whilst watching awful Friday night TV… Yay! *sad face*. I have a review of a MAC lipstick I recieved as an anniversary present of my boyfriend last year! As Autumn is fast approaching I think this is the perfect shade for that transition from Summer to Autumn! I am so excited for the the dark lip season to arrive!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I chose D for Danger as at the time I didn’t own any lipsticks in this shade, but since then I bought the NYX soft matte lip cream in Rome, which I think is a similar shade to this, – see here: NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream Review. On the MAC website D for Danger is described as being a brick red shade, which to me I wouldn’t say is true as the shade is more of a pink berry shade as opposed to ‘brick red’.

It has the perfect matte finish which is creamy and glides on easily and the best thing? It doesn’t feel dry on your lips at all which is always a bonus! I hate lipsticks that make you feel like you’re wearing clay on your lips! The staying power of the lipstick is great as well, it stayed on after drinking a cup of tea and it doesn’t smudge either!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I’ve seen a few other shades I’d love to add to my ever growing MAC collection, but if you have any suggestions for me, leave them in the comments!

Have a lovely weekend loveliest!

WHITE singate

 

4 thoughts on “MAC D for Danger

  1. I’ve been wondering about getting this shade for a while & I think I will for Autumn! I need to mix it up a bit as I always just go straight back to twig when the weather is cooler – nice one to try if you haven’t already 🙂
    Love the blog! X

    Like

Leave a Reply

