Mini NYX Haul

Good Evening my lovelies! It was my birthday on the 28th August and for one of my presents I picked out a few things from NYX in my local Boots store! So if you’d like to see what I picked up keep on reading!

The items I picked up from NYX were the Pro Powder Brush, Pro Dual Fibre Foundation Brush, HD Studio Photogenic Finishing Powder and the HD Photogenic Concealer. I love all the items I got for my birthday and it’s always nice getting new makeup and accessories!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Lets start with the brushes! The brush with the brown fibers is the Pro Powder Brush£14.00 and the other brush is the Pro Dual Fibre Foundation Brush£16.00. I think they’re reasonably priced as the quality of them is really good! They’re both super soft and so far I’ve not not lost any of the fibers from the heads. I’ll definitely be purchasing some more makeup brushes from NYX!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

“A miracle in a jar! This 100% pure mineral silica finishing powder is perfect for setting your foundation or wearing alone. The luminous white powder goes on neutral and works on all skin tones. It leaves your skin looking radiant and luminous”

This purchase was inspired by the lovely Lexi Life, after reading her review on this product I just had to have it for my birthday! The HD Studio Photogenic Finishing Powder is amazing! Fact. The powder is white in colour which can look a little daunting but it applies translucent, leaving a flawless, airbrushed like finish. It doesn’t settle into those annoying fine creases and it keeps everything in place and matte all day long, without giving the impression of appearing cakey.

A little goes a very long way with this mineral powder so I can see the powder lasting quite a while. And for £8.00 this does not break the bank and works just as well as the higher end products!

Lastly, I got the HD Photogenic Concealer in 05 which has more of a pink undertone to it, which isn’t quite my colour but the shade I did want was out of stock! Despite the colour not being the one I wanted, I still love this product and it’s such a good concealer! It’s a lightweight formula that gives you a medium to full coverage.

The smooth, creamy consistency of the concealer is lovely and is incredibly easy to build up coverage without looking too cakey or creasing under the eyes. I definitely want  to get this concealer in a few other colours as I think this is a very light shade would work well to brighten up your undereye area! This product was onlhy £5.50 so it’ll definitely be one that stays in my makeup bag for a long time!

Untitled

Have you tried any of these products? If so, let me know or if you have any recommendations, I would love to hear them!

WHITE singate

9 thoughts on “Mini NYX Haul

Leave a Reply

