Netflix Watchlist

Happy Saturday my lovelies, hope you’re all having a lovely day so far!
I did a post earlier this year of the shows I love to watch on Netflix, see here. Since then a lot more stuff has been added on to Netflix that I’ve been enjoying and as the weather starts to change, lazy days in beds watching countless episodes of shows is something I’ll be doing a lot more of, as I’m sure you will be too!

image1-copyI love these kinds of posts as they get me to try out new TV shows I wouldn’t necessarily watch having just read the title of it. Hopefully a few of these may appeal to you if you’re stuck on what to watch next!

stranger_things_logo

Stranger Things
If you’ve not heard or seen this where have you been hiding?!

“When Joyce’s 12-year-old son, Will, goes missing, she launches a terrifying investigation into his disappearance with local authorities. As they search for answers, they unravel a series of extraordinary mysteries involving secret government experiments, unnerving supernatural forces, and a very unusual little girl.” 

You need to watch this ASAP if you haven’t already. I cannon wait for the 2nd season!

how-to-get-away-with-murder

How to Get Away with Murder
I actually gave this no thought to watch when I saw it on Netflix, from reading the title I thought it was going to be one of those boring american murder shows with terrible actors… boy was I wrong. I finally gave in when I saw everyone talking about it on Twitter, so I fired up Netflix and 5 hours later I was hooked. I could not stop watching it. Episode after episode, it’s amazing how they filmed this show! I would 100% recommend this to anyone who hasn’t seen it yet!

landscape-1454107170-gilmore2

Gilmore Girls
This is  a show I used to watch years ago and now it’s back on Netflix I am love re-watching all the episodes! It’s basically about a mum,  Lorelai Gilmore and her daughter, who is also named  Lorelai but goes by Rory lives in Stars Hollow.

american-horror-story-quiz

American Horror Story
This is another show that everyone must have heard of or seen!! There’s 6 seasons and the 6th season AHS: Roanoke is currently showing on Fox so isn’t on Netflix yet! However the other 4 are and the 5th season which is Hotel should have been on Netflix this month, yet I don’t have it on mine.. Netflix what r u playing at?

My favourite seasons of AHS are Murder House (season 1) & Coven (season 3). Hotel I kind of lost interest in so stopped watching half way through but when it comes on to Netflix, I’ll give it a second try.

batesbar2

Bates Motel
This is based from the films ‘Psycho’ and it’s about the early years of Norman Bates and how he become who he is. It tells you about how Norman’s mum, Norma bought the motel and why she bought it. This has you hooked from the very start and the actors play the characters brilliantly.

netflix-amandaknox

Amanda Knox
I think everyone knows the story of Amanda Knox and if you like me you love murder, crime, investigation documentaries then this a must see for you! I still don’t know what to make of the whole thing, I feel like there’s much more to the story but Amanda will never tell it.

 What shows are you loving on Netflix and do you have any recommendations for me?

sig

2 thoughts on “Netflix Watchlist

Leave a Reply

