Fave Autumn Lippies

There is nothing better than a dark lip, am I right or am I right? Now that Autumn is here it means that I can now rock a dark lip 24/7 and this makes me so happy. I have an array of dark lippies ranging from berry reds, to purples and browns but I thought I’d share with you the ones I wear pretty much all throughout Autumn.

image1-copy
Left to right: Rome by NYX | Studded Kiss, Media, Whirl and Velvet Teddy by MAC

image3.JPG

I only purchased Rome by NYX earlier this year and haven’t worn it much as I thought it was better suited for Autumn and it’s fitted in perfectly. The other 4 by MAC I’ve had for quite some time and I always find myself reaching for the same 4 shades every time I do my makeup. I don’t like too much of a dramatic dark lip so you’ll never find me wearing anything darker than a purple, plus with my pale skin it would just look horrendous!

labelled

romeThe soft matte lip creams by NYX are brilliant they start off very creamy and wet and then dry completely matte and they do not budge all day long. No amount of coffee is taking this stuff off! The shade is a beautiful medium nude with a hint of red/pink, perfect transitional colour into Autumn.

studddThis one actually comes out a bit lighter than how it looks but it’s still a lovely deep berry red and I love wearing this shade with a very simple eye look, as I think this is such a bold colour.

mediaThis shade is a reddish-purple, almost plum like if you will and is the only purple shade in my collection. It has a satin finish so glides on more easily and has a slight shine to once applied. It definitely comes out a lot more like a dark purple once on the lips and it’s perfect to create a Halloween look with; I wore this a few Halloweens ago when I dressed up as a Vampire!

5201841e152b9add26f604e6dbf044
Whirl is described as being a ‘dirty rose’ shade which I think is the perfect way to describe it. It looks amazing in Autumn as it’s not the typical ‘berry’ shade and looks great paired with a golden/brown eye makeup look.

b4ee107413f0acf84c50ed69ea83abEveryone in the world knows about Velvet Teddy and if you don’t, where have you been hiding?! I feel like this is a shade that is perfect all year round and it’s one of my favourite lipsticks ever so it will be worn a lot throughout Autumn. I prefer to wear this shade if I’m doing more of a heavy eye look as I like to balance it out a bit. Velvet Teddy is more of a pink toned brown than Whirl which makes it easier to wear as an every day lippie.

What are some of your favourite lipsticks for Autumn?

sig

7 thoughts on “Fave Autumn Lippies

Leave a Reply

