October Favourites

Happy Halloween my lovelies! Seriously how is it the 1st November tomorrow? The countdown to Christmas finally begins and how scary is it to think that 2017 is only two months away!! Majority of my money this month went on spoiling my boyfriend for he’s 24th but I managed to treat myself to a few things, so here’s what I’ve been loving the last 31 days!

image1-copy

I have to start with this as this was the thing I was looking forward to the most out of the whole of October…. The Walking Dead. Yes, it’s back finally and we all got to find out who Negan’s victim was – don’t worry I am not going to spoil it for anyone who hasn’t seen it, but if you have OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was in absolute shock and tears! So excited for season 7!

the-walking-dead-season-7-rick-lincoln-michonne-gurira-cci-key-art-1200x707-1

Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium
Lately I’ve been loving wearing this perfume. It has notes of black coffee, patchouli, orange blossom and vanilla which I think makes it the perfect scent for Autumn! Not to forget how gorgeous looking the bottle is!

image2

NYX Pro Dual Fibre Foundation Brush
Since last month I’ve changed up how I’ve been applying my foundation, I was using the P.S Pro Oval Blending Brushes from Primark but I switched to the NYX Pro Dual Fibre Foundation Brush and I love it. The brush itself is super soft, which makes applying liquid foundations easy and makes my skin look flawless.

image5

L’Oreal Pure Clay Detox Mask
I only bought this last weekend and I’ve tried it once already but from what I’ve already tried out, I love this product! It smells lovely which surprised me giving the dark grey colour and it being charcoal, and it left my skin feeling amazingly soft and fresh! If you’ve not tried it, definitely purchase it!

image3

Snow Fairy Body Conditioner
This was featured in my LUSH Haul and only having bought it last weekend it’s vastly become a massive favourite of mine! I love everything about this body conditioner, from how it smells, to the colour of it, to how it leaves my skin silky smooth and smelling like candyfloss.

image4

In true honor of it being Halloween, I am going to spend my evening watching Hocus Pocus whilst eating lots of chocolate and sweets!

What have you been loving this month?

sig

10 thoughts on “October Favourites

  1. I love NYX products, I have yet to try their brushes but they look good! I’m assuming their reasonably priced since all their other products are much more affordable opposed to name brand sephora products?
    Also what brand foundation do you use, I’m looking for a good liquid one!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Compared to the makeup their brushes are slightly more, this one was £16.00! But I think it’s a reasonable price for a good brush! And I use MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation xo

      Like

  2. I’ve just started watching T.W.D again after giving up a few seasons ago and holy cow,it was gruesome wasn’t it!I didn’t even know NYX did make-up brushes,i will definitely be on the look out for these next time i’m out shopping.I love snow fairy aswell,have they just come out with the body conditioner,it looks fab,added it to my list!Great favourites and happy halloween xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is so gruesome! But it’s so good at the same time!!! I didn’t either but from what I’ve seen in Boots store, the brush collection isn’t very big! Yeah I believe the Snow Fairy Body Conditioner is fairly new this year, oh my god if you love the shower gel then you’ll love this!! It smells amazing 💖 thank you very much! Happy Halloween too 🎃 xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

