2017 Goals

ekak1690

IMG_8310.JPG

I’m sure I’m not the only girl who sets New Years resolutions but fails miserably to keep them up. I sometimes feel pressured to achieve them and when I don’t I feel like I’ve let myself down. However 2017 is the year I break that!

Here are a few things I want to achieve throughout 2017.

Save Save Save

My boyfriend and I are at the point in our relationship where we want to live together so we want to buy a house in the next few years. This means I am going to need to save my arse off! I need to budget for each month and try to save the majority of my wage.. goodbye spending money on food, unnecessary makeup or clothes and not having a holiday! It’s going to be hard but in the long run it will be so worth it as I’ll have a beautiful house with the person I love!

Get fit and healthy

I’m the worst person for having zero motivation when it comes to exercise. I’m not particularly a fan of exercising and getting sweaty but over the last couple of years I have put on weight. It’s come to the point where it’s getting me down and I need to do something about it! So I’m going to focus on getting fit as well as eating better (as long as I can resist the chocolate, pizza and coke!). Hopefully by the end of 2017 I’ll be a lot happier with my figure and feel better in myself.

Read

I love to read, it’s one of my favourite things to do. There is honestly nothing better than getting stuck into a good book you can’t put down, then before you know it, hours have passed by and it’s 2 o’clock in the morning. This year I want to try to read as many books as possible so if you have any recommendations, leave a comment!

Blogging

I really want to focus on my blog and grow my audience. I want to improve my photography for my blog and try to blog as much as can without it pressuring me to upload something just for the sake of having something posted. I want to engage more with bloggers too as so far I’ve met some lovely, friendly people online!

And most importantly..

Myself

Being happy depends on what you do and who you surround yourself with. That being said I am so grateful for my family, boyfriend and friends. However there are other parts of my life I’m not so happy with and I’m changing that this year. I need to stop being so hard on myself, trying to please everyone and worrying about what people think of me. I think it’s important to be selfish at times too, do things you want to do. So I want to make sure I make lots of memories this year, take pictures, go on adventures, try new things and not take the little things for granted, because at the end of the day, those little things are sometimes all that matters.

Hope 2017 is everything you all want! Have you set yourself any goals for 2017?

50

5 thoughts on “2017 Goals

  1. I love you’re organizer/planner!!! Where did you get it from? Great things to accomplish for 2017; I’m in the same boat as you with the SAVE for a house. My boyfriend and I are saving for a house AND a trip to Hawaii lol both totally necessary. A book I’d recommend is called “It ends with Us” any recommendations for me?

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s from Next, was £8 absolute bargain! It’s going to be so hard but it’s the next step we need to take! Ah I’ll have a look at that! Thank you 🙂 if you’ve not already read it, I definitely recommend The Girl on the Train! xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

