2017 Blogging Goals

image1

April will mark a year since I started Kly Talks and I’ve loved every minute of it. I’ve still got a long way to go with my blog but I’m proud of what I’ve achieved in the last eight months. I’ve also met some lovely people through my blog which makes me want to continue even more! I want 2017 to be the year I really  focus on my blog and get it out there.

Improve my following | Blog, Instagram, Twitter, Bloglovin’

I am so appreciative of all the followers I have now on Kly Talks and the fact that people actually enjoy reading what I post and click follow, it really means a lot to me. But I want to grow my following and try to reach 1000 followers by the end of 2017, if not before then. I also want to reach across the following social media platforms: Instagram – 3,500 followers | Twitter – 1,500 followers | Bloglovin’ – 500 followers

Improve My Photography

Looking back at old blog posts and old pictures on Instagram I can say my photography skills have definitely improved but they’re still not the best. 2017 is the year I want to experiment with different angles, layouts, props and backgrounds. I really want to master the ‘flat lay’ pictures, I love this style of photo but it’s tricky trying to get all the elements right – if you have any tips/blog posts about this, help a girl out!

Buy Domain & Go Self-Hosted

Depending on how well I do with my blog this year, towards the end of 2017 I would love to look into buying my own domain and going self-hosted. Being a perfectionist I feel very restricted as to what I can do on a free platform like WordPress and it’s just not working for me. I want to be able to do so much with Kly Talks and the design of it is a big aspect for me. Once I’ve done this I am definitely going to buy a theme from Pipdig – they’re so beaut! Also if you have any tips for going self-hosted I would love to hear them!

Posts

Having a full time job sometimes it’s hard to find the time or motivation to write more than one post a week, but for 2017 I would really like to post 2-3 posts a week. I also want to start writing more personal posts and definitely more fashion related posts i.e. OOTD, how to style an item of clothing or my fave pieces for that season. I don’t just want to always write about the same thing.

Attend A Blogger Event & Engage with More Bloggers

Maybe a bit far fetched but I would love to attend my first ever blogging event this year – if I can build up the coverage to go to one or get invited… haha! I don’t do so well with meeting new people or going to a new place as I can be quite shy at first, but I feel like in the last eight months of blogging, I’ve come out my shell a lot more and it’s definitely down to you guys! That being said, I also want to engage more with Bloggers. I already take part in a lot of blogger chats on Twitter which are a lot of fun, and it’s so nice meeting people who are just like me.

What are some of your blogging goals for 2017?

50

10 thoughts on “2017 Blogging Goals

  1. Pingback: Kly Talks
  2. You go Glen Coco! I hope you get to achieve all your blogging goals! For the flatlay, I think it is a case of playing around & seeing what you like! Go for natural light & just have fun! The more you try to perfect it, the more you’ll find faults with it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for this! I need to invest in a white background to take the flat lays on as my unit isn’t big enough! Annoyingly it’s so dark atm to take photos in natural light, can’t wait for it to get lighter!

      Like

Leave a Reply

