L’Oreal Hydra Genius Liquid Care Combination Skin

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

As soon as I saw this product on the L’Oreal Instagram I just knew I had to buy it when it hit the shops. This new-ish product comes in three options for different skin types; normal to dry, normal to combination and sensitive skin, I chose normal to combination as this best suits my skin type.

Hydra Genius Aloe Water The Liquid Care locks in moisture for an impressive 72 hours for skin that is refreshed, hydrated and glowing. There are two water-locking ingredients in this product; Aloe Water, which is renowned for its moistursing properties and helps the skin to maintain its water reserves. Hyaluronic Acid is another which is a natural powerful, active ingredient found in the skin and it can hold 1,000 times its weight in water.

The product feels like water when massaging into the skin, its lightweight and non-greasy which is one thing I love about this product. It smells refreshing too and my skin instantly feels awake when I apply this in the morning. I recently went to Marrakech for two weeks and in 40+ degrees heat, this was the perfect moisturiser after a day of sunbathing. It left my tight, sun exposed skin feeling incredibly hydrated and smooth.

I’ve also found its helped a lot with my skin no longer looking shiny from the excess oil my skin produces. This product is perfect underneath makeup or on its own. If you’ve not yet tried this, I really recommend it!

50

One thought on “L’Oreal Hydra Genius Liquid Care Combination Skin

Leave a Reply

